A Lot of Nothing then Something

A Lot of NothingA Lot of Nothing then Something

This weekend I did a lot of nothing. That makes at least two weekends in a row that I’ve done a lot of nothing. I just haven’t had any desire. I couldn’t even tell you what I did the past couple of weekends. What did I do? Where did I go? Who knows? It’s not that I blacked the entire thing out, it’s just that there was nothing exciting to report.

Towards the end of last week, things changed. I got some energy out of nowhere. I was like, “I want to run,” so I did, not like Forrest Gump kind of running, but I got on the treadmill and I ran. It’s been a long while since I’ve ran.

That weekend, I fought the cat for guacamole at one point. She loves guacamole. I have no idea why and I’ve never met a cat that likes guacamole before.

Oh, and I also went to Bath and Body Works and sniffed all the candles. When one goes to Bath and Body Works, one has to sniff all the candles.

Monday came around and I ran some more. It may not be much, but I did things, things that I haven’t been doing for a long time. Maybe this means things are evening out for me.

Who knows what I’ll do next week, maybe I’ll jump out of a plane…probably not that.

3 thoughts on “A Lot of Nothing then Something

      1. Yeah, understand that. I think it’s all about taking small steps. Do a little bit of something today and maybe that’s enough for today, but you’ve still achieved something. Then tomorrow you start again with another small step and soon you’ll see the progress you’ve made. I think you’re on the right track. Keep going and good luck 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

