Refining Life

Refining LifeRefining Life

Your life does not end up as the same thing it starts out as. You live, you grow, and you suffer until you have the life you currently have. The entire idea is to make it a good life or the best one you possibly can.

My life is going through upheaval right now. There are things in it that I’m trying to get rid of and trying to correct. There are things I need to work on and things that just need to be put away.

I have come to understand that the way my life was a year or more ago, is not the way my life should be. There were lots of things missing that no amount of explaining could fix. I was not happy. I still am not a bundle of happiness, but I’m getting better. The idea is to take it one day at a time, as many other mantras of many other groups say.

There are things in my life that are hurting me that I have to get rid of. They’re never going to not hurt me. There is never going to be a point where those things change into something that is not harmful to me. I’m currently having to reevaluate my personal relationships, my food, and my life style.

Things that are making me unhappy or sick have got to go or be severely reduced.

I deserve to be happy. I deserve to be healthy. I deserve a good life and it’s up to me to make it happen, although good friends and good information don’t hurt.

Leave a comment